RADIO: New show by SD bassist Jobert fills your need for metal

‘CRANKED’ brings together range of heavy-hitting music


Joseph Acosta, CTS Producer

Joebert’s “CRANKED” radio show features an array of music for when you need your fill of headbangin’.

 From two-step hardcore to electronics, all the way to heavy-hitting metal, you’ll find your stank face engage here.

Host, Joseph (Joey) Acosta, solo music creator and bassist of TRIPWIRE619, tells you stories behind the songs and their artists played on his show.

Fun facts about the band, details about the songs and previews of upcoming performances are just some of the things you can expect Joebert to share with you.

On this week’s show, Joebert lays down the heat starting with hardcore.

From there, he throws some electronic music in the mix and brings it back with some good ol’ metal.

Track list:

  1. California Cursed – Drain –
  2. Self-Destruct – Kublai Khan TX –
  3. Moulin Rouge – Dieselboy –
  4. 51Fifty – TRIPWIRE619 (local SD band) – Unreleased
  5. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole – Code Orange-
  6. Indulgence in a Lesser Self – Momentum –
  7. 7. Mouth for War – Pantera –