Second set of results in; Measure B’s police commission far ahead

The second set of results were posted at 9:31 p.m.

Election Results, 9:31

A second set of election results were posted at 9:31 p.m. Canva graphic

Vicky Pineda, Editor-in-Chief

The San Diego, the County Registrar of Voters shared its second set of results.

The second set of results were at 9:31 p.m. After the first report, “election night updates will add only ballots cast at polls on Election Day,” said the website.

There will be no more updates to mail ballots and write-in candidates on Election Night, it added.

Here are the updated highlights:

Measure B would establish a commission on police practices and is winning by a landslide.

Lorena Gonzalez is winning by a significant lead in the 80th District, but her #NoOn22 is failing. The proposition is on track to pass with 75%.

San Diego Unified School District early results have Richard Barrera for District D with 62% of votes, Sharon Whitehurst-Payne with 56% of votes in District E and Sabrina Bazzo in the lead 63% over Crystal Trull and Stephen Groce in District A.

Prop 18, which would amend the state constitution to allow some 17-year-olds to vote in primary elections, is losing in early returns.

To view the complete live results, visit